Senior Sessions

Photo By : Brendan McLean

On Friday I got the chance to meet Will, Daniel’s son, for a senior portrait session. While on my way to Winston Salem to meet them, I was super nervous and started to overthink everything. I was extremely worried that I wouldn’t be able to get the content I needed. Not cause of Will, but because of me. Before Friday, I had never done a session like this. I am so used to being in my comfort zone with concert photography so this was a radical change for me personally. Although, once I got to Winston and met Will, I started to feel better about the session. He was a very nice kid with some very similar interests. We talked memes, music, and swimming and everything from there on went super smooth. We walked through Old Salem and were able to hit multiple locations. These ended up being some of my favorites from the session!

Photo By : Brendan McLean

Leave a comment